T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule: India will face Pakistan in New York on 9th June

T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule: The International Cricket Council (ICC) revealed the schedule for the ninth edition of the T20 World Cup on Friday, and India will play Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, and co-hosts USA in the group stages.


T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule
(Photo by Matthew Lewis-ICC/ICC via Getty Images)


While the United States will face Canada in the opening match in June, the final will take place on June 29 in Barbados. The newest chapter in India and Pakistan’s high-voltage rivalry will be played out on June 9 in New York.

While India won the initial tournament by defeating Pakistan, the latter would go on to win the trophy in 2009.

England and Australia, the competition’s last two winners, are in Group B with Scotland, Namibia, and Oman. After winning the competition the last time it was hosted by the West Indies, England went on to win the title in Melbourne in 2022 by defeating Pakistan in the final.

T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule:

Group A: USA, India, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada

Group B: England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, Oman

Group C: New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, Papua New Guinea

Group D: South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Nepal, Netherlands

While the West Indies will host the competition for the second time, with six venues, three sites in the United States will host an ICC World Cup for the first time. This comes four years before the first-ever inclusion of cricket in the Olympics in Los Angeles.

Also Read: Liverpool is the’most credible’ threat to Real Madrid over the signing of Kylian Mbappe; the club has agreed to ‘considerably decrease’ wages.


1 thought on “T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule: India will face Pakistan in New York on 9th June”

Leave a Comment